Know the next New Zealander of the Year?

Nominations for the 2021 Kiwibank New Zealander of the Year Awards – Ngā Tohu Pou Kōhure o Aotearoa are open. If there was ever a time to celebrate what connects New Zealanders – our people – it’s now. 

Here’s all you need to know about nominating: 

  • Nominations go here:
  • There are six award categories, including 16 chances to be recognised as a ‘Local Hero’ at a regional level. 
    • Kiwibank New Zealander of the Year - Te Pou Whakarae o Aotearoa 
    • University of Canterbury Young New Zealander of the Year - Te Mātātahi o te Tau 

    • Ryman Healthcare Senior New Zealander of the Year - Te Mātāpuputu o te Tau 
    • Trade Me New Zealand Innovator of the Year - Te Pou Whakairo o te Tau 
    • Mitre 10 New Zealand Community of the Year - Ngā Pou Whirinaki o te Tau 
    • Kiwibank New Zealand Local Hero of the Year - Te Pou Toko o te Tau 
  • Here’s the selection criteria:
  • Hurry, nominations close 11.59pm Sunday 30 August 2020